Wetherby & D.M.C. Stan Cox Memorial Trial, Bayliss Gap Farm, Sunday.

GLASSHOUSES electrical engineer Danny Gamble switched on the gas to win the annual Stan Cox Memorial Trial at Bayliss Gap Farm on Sunday.

It was a case of full power for the Beta rider, with the East Keswick likely lads Harry and George Hemingway lighting up the wet and soggy woodlands.

A dab in the eighth section on lap three sufficed for Gamble and also Harry, who parked up on lap one in the sixth section. Harry could not pull that five mark debit back but he rode the rest of the trial on a dab, in section eight on his final lap.

Dan Hemingway and Aran Drachenberg salvaged the adult places way behind the Hemingway boys. Tony Heath headed Clubman A where the scores were very progressive in all classes and the same applied in Clubman B where Ian Myers rode his Triumph Cub to victory over Montesa-mounted Graham Parker.

Considering the amount of rain that fell prior to the trial it was amazing that the event ran at all.

Wetherby will run again on November 28 at Kingstone Farm, Fellbeck where the President's Trial will take place. Start time will be 10.30am. The AGM will be on November 18 at the Chequers Inn, Bishop Thornton at 7pm.


Hard course.

Experts: 1 Danny Gamble (Beta) 1, 2 Dan Hemingway (Beta) 15, 3 Aran Drachenberg (Vertigo) 18.

Inters: 1 Tom Rushton (Vertigo) 30.

Novices: 1 Josh Gardener (Gas Gas)39, Dave Mawer (Beta) 49o, 3 Danny Smith (Sherco) 5

Youths: 1 Harry Hemingway (Beta) 6, 2 George Hemingway (Beta) 6, 3 Harry Mugridge (Gas Gas) 107.

Green course.

Novices: 1 Dan Hole (Beta) 20, 2 Errol Brown (Vertigo) 30, 3 Jeff Prior (Vertigo) 32.

Over 40s: 1 Tony Heath (Beta)15, 2 Phillip Hammond (Sherco) 19.

Over 50s: 1 Peter Field (Gas Gas) 22, 2 Tony Holmes (Beta) 24, 3 Mark Chippendale (Vertigo) 29.

Youths: 1 Arran Sherwin (Beta) 43, 2 Jack Bennett (Beta) 52, 3 Jamie Sharp (Beta) 54.

Easy course.

Novices: 1 Michael Harker (Sherco) 29, 2 Tom Lowis (Beta) 40, 3 Tim O'Connor (Montesa) 57.

Over 60s: 1 Graham Parker (Montesa) 24, 2 Taff Davies (Montesa) 94.

Twin Shock: 1 Ian Myers (Triumph) 22, 2 Mick Grant (BS) 31, 3 Robin Luscombe (BSA) 34.

Youth easy: 1 Max Lampkin (Beta) 37, 2 Jamie Graeme (Beta) 53, 3 Koby Smith (Beta) 72.

Saturday fixtures

Horsforth & D.M.C. Bob Owen Memorial Charity Trial, Parkwood Offroad Centre, Tong, 11am.

Eboracum M.C. A.J.S. Trophy Trial. Hill Houses, Farndale, 11am.