NORTHALLERTON Rugby Club held their annual dinner dance and presentation recently.

More than 170 people attended the event that was proceeded over by outgoing chairman Bob Baker.

Club captain Jonny Frank performed the evening's Master of Ceremony duties with a highly professional and often humorous presentation.

Thanks to Emily Hopkin and her team for organising the event.

"After the most successful season in Northallerton's 136 year history in which they went unbeaten all season that culminated in a league and cup double, there was a plethora of awards to be presented," a club spokesman said.

1st XV awards -

Fans Player - prop Joe Osleton

Young Player - utility back Matty Marsay

Most Improved - prop Ollie Faller-Raw

Player of the Year - lock Iain Swall

2nd XV awards -

Young Player- prop Ollie Faller-Raw

Most Improved player - hooker Jack Symes

Player of the year - flanker Doug Welsh

Trainer of the year - Iain Dunn

Ladies XV awards -

Young Player - Sarah Walley

Most Improved - Sarah Cowper

Player of the Year - Lynne Cunningham

Trainer of the year - Stephanie Welford

Volunteer of The Year - juniors coach Mel Jackson

Pete Blythe Award for outstanding club work - Steve Metcalfe