Golf: Richmond GC

First published in Sport

Ladies: The first competition of the year saw the vicecaptain Penny Holroyd achieve a hole in one on the 12th.

The 16-hole AmAm competition was won by Penny Holroyd, Ruth Lightfoot, Amanda Howe (74), 2 Lucy Cross, Sue Kipling, Chris Harman (71). The ladies started their new year’s competitions. The Wednesday event on January 9 over nine holes was won by Jenny Tate (19), 2 Lucy Cross (18). The Sunday competition on January 12, over 18 holes, was won by Jenny Tate (41), with three ladies coming in with 40 points – Lucy Cross, Carole Anne Lennon and Susan Town.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree